Header image  




Scholarship Seal2016-2017 Scholarships

South Plantation High School Friends of the Theatre takes great pride in being able to award four scholarships of $1,000 each to South Plantation High School seniors enrolled in the theatre program.

  • Candidates must be a senior at SPHS
  • Be an active participant in the SPHS theatre program
  • Have been inducted into the International Thespian Society
  • Maintain a minimum unweighted GPA of 2.0
  • Submit an essay on one of the topics indicated on the application.
  • Four individual $1,000.00 scholarships will be awarded.
  • Deadline for application and essay submitted, in a sealed envelope, to Jason Zembuch by April 17, 2017 at 4pm.

Recipients need not pursue a degree in theatre but they must attend an accredited institution such as a community college, technical school, college or university. The scholarship winners will be announced at the Senior Awards Banquet in May.

On behalf of all of us here at South Plantation High School Friends of the Theatre, we wish all of you the best!

Download Application Here


The 2015-16 Friends of the Theater Awards $4,000 in Scholarships

Friends of the Theatre Denis White of Allegra Print and Graphics and Robin Case represented the FOTT and awarded our four scholarships. Recipients from L-R, Kalei Tischler, Jesse Castellanos and Alex Moraru.

From L-R, the recipients of the FOTT scholarships Jacob Altman, Kalei Tischler Jesse Castellanos and Alex Moraru. Each were awarded $1,000.

Friend of the Theater Denis White, of Allegra Print and Graphcis, congratulates Jacob Altman upon awarding him a $1,000 scholarship.


The 2014-15 Friends of the Theater Awards $4,000 in Scholarships

We are proud to announce our 2015 Friends of the Theatre scholarship winners- Shea Rogus, Nia Hunley, Aaron Borque and Monica Aivazian- each of whom will receive $1,000.00 towards their college fund. If anyone has a picture of Nia Hunley receiving her scholarship award, please send it to info@fott.org so we can include it here on the website. Thanks to Mari Aivazian for providing these photos we DO have. Congratulations to each of you and we wish you all the best as you begin your new journeys!

Shea Rogus
Shea Rogus Thanks FOTT member Michael Darcangelo upon receiving her scholarship

Monica Aivazian
Monica Aivazian receives her scholarship award from FOTT member and owner of our long time corporate sponsor, Allegra Print and Graphics, Denis White.

Aaron Bouque
Aaron Bouque receives his scholarship from FOTT member Michael Darcangelo